Australasian results from March 18-20

Posted: March 24, 2016 in Uncategorized

Snakepit Adelaide Pro Wrestling, Snakepit Arena, Pookara, Australia, March 18 and 20:
Night One
Mann Dozer and The Last Real Monsters (Wam Bam Bellows and Southern Pitbull) defeated Joey Triton and Towers Of Doom (“Nightmare Eddie Draven and Colossus).
Tex defeated Jack Mayhem.
Blake “The Man” Mitchell defeated Ryan Winters.
Izzy Shaw defeated The Skelethug.
Jake Viper lastly eliminated LJ Onyx to become the new number 1 contender to the Friday Night Championship.
Gentleman Jonathan Corvidae defeated Cannonball “Kris” Taylor Due to interference from Ashley Taylor and Blake ‘The Man’ Mitchell.
King John E Radic and Lord Kinkaid defeated Ace Wilson and Matt Hayter.
Jack ‘Hammer’ Smiles defeated Acid Haze, Adam Crowe and Bryan Lawson to become the New Friday Night Fights Champion.

Night Two:
Acid Haze, Adam Crowe and LJ Onyx defeated Bryan Lawson, Gentleman Jonathan Corvidae and Brett Sanders.
‘Nightmare’ Eddie Draven defeated Jack Mayhem.
Mann Dozer defeated King John E Radic by DQ
Matt Hayter and Izzy Shaw defeated Dirty Dingo Richards and D.T Carter.
Big Daddy Jack defeated Joey Triton to retain the Sunday Slam Championship.
The Last Real Monsters (Southern Pitbull and Wam Bam Bellows) defeated King John E Radic and Lord Kinkaid.

Hunter Valley Wrestling, Maitland, New South Wales, Australia, March 19:
Bee Boy and Paris defeated VIP (Jax Jordan and Jarrod Idol) and Bubbles and Fergus Ferguson
Vixsin defeated Sofia Morales
Alex Titan defeated Mikey Lord, Keegan Brettle and Josh Gatt to become Number 1 Contender
Slade Mercer and Mehmet Isik defeated Misfit and Anubis
Matt Bailey defeated Cesar and 5 Star Flash
PANIC (Syd Parker and Benny Factor) defeated Grant Linstrom and HVW Champion Falco making Syd the new and 2 time HVW Champion.

Australian Wrestling Entertainment, Concord RSL, Australia, March 18:
Tristan Slade defeated Kyle Valiant
Harley Wonderland defeated Charlie Evans
Hudson Kai and Takahe defeated Father and Son Bash, and The Masked Mauler to retain the AWE Tag Team Championship
Phil Picaso defeated Major Miles
Bruza The Serb defeated The Maniac in a Sydney Street Fight
Vinnie Vain defeated Luke Knight via DQ. Luke Knight retained the AWE Championship.

Platinum Wrestling Entertainment, 2016 Weerama Festival, Wyndham Vale, Victoria, Australia, March 19:
1:30pm Session:
Damian Rivers defeated Mitch Waterman
Gabriel Wolfe defeated Tass Alexander via Knock Out to retain the King of the Underground title.
F.O.X (w/Hawko) defeated Xavier Black
3pm Session:
Gabriel Wolfe defeated Sketch via Submission to retain the King of the Underground title.
Mortar defeated Cierra and Avary in a three-way dance
Cody Swift defeated Zak Douglas
4.Platinum Enterprises Heavyweight Championship:
Dowie James defeated Mohamad Ali Vaez to retain the Platinum Enterprises Heavyweight title.
5pm Session
El Tecniko vs. Manny Makris ended in a No Contest.
Platinum Enterprises Heavyweight Champion Dowie James and Zak Douglas defeated Aerial Assault (Cody Swift and Tyler Frost)

New Age Wrestling, Albion, Australia, March 19:
Pre Show: Prince Elias vs. Manny Gunner ended in a No Contest.
Main show: “Militia Mile” Gauntlet Match:
1-F.O.X def. Joey Eclipse (Submission Match)
2-F.O.X def. Marcus Blaike (Tables Match)
3-F.O.X def. Xavier Black (Falls Count Anywhere Match) to win the gauntlet
Cody Swift defeated Jake Navara (w/Aria)
Zak Douglas defeated Gabriel Wolfe via Ref Stoppage in a no DQ match.
Lunatic Militia (Paul Thornton and CJ Redfield) defeated F.E.W (Codeine and Mortar), Generation Z (Tyler Frost and Skip Sampson)and Brothers in Arms (Ritchie and Zane Taylor) in a four-corners elimination match to retain the NAW Tag Team titles.
Unsanctioned Street Fight: Mitch Waterman defeated Damian Rivers via Submission.
Morphine defeated Leon Knights to win the N.A.W South Pacific Championship
Judd Newman defeated Jake Lindo to win the N.A.W Heavyweight Championship

Wrestle Rampage, St Clair Recreation Centre, Woodville, Australia, March 19:
Nick Armstrong defeated Sean Kustom (via pinfall)
Mr. Juicy defeated Dean Valente (via pinfall)
Rocky Menero defeated AJ Istria (via disqualification)
Mike Boomer and Link Barnett defeated Gorgeous Greg and Big Willy Gibson (via pinfall)
Damian Slater defeated Marcius Pitt (via pinfall) [Best of 3 Series – TMDK vs. The Brotherhood]
Jonah Rock defeated Chris Vice (via pinfall) [Best of 3 Series – TMDK vs. The Brotherhood: Australian National Championship Match]
Hartley Jackson defeated Havok (via pinfall) [Best of 3 Series – TMDK vs. The Brotherhood: No DQ Streetfight]

Professional Championship Wrestling, Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia, March 19:
Ryan Rapid defeated Lee Burns to win the PCW Slam Championship

Maniacs United, Auckland, New Zealand, March 19
The Buggane defeated El Oro Maximo
John Henry defeated Curtis Castlewood
Lex Smith defeated Cam Corban in an arm wrestling match
Blaze v Jason Brody ended in a no contest
Blaze, JPE (Just Plain Evil), The Buggane, Cam Corban and Curtis Castlewood defeated Jason Brody, Rebels INC and El Oro Maximo

Southern Pro Wrestling, Invercargill, New Zealand, March 17:
Shane Sinclair defeated T Rex and Marcus Kool to win the vacant SPW Heavyweight Championship.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s