Posts Tagged ‘Ed-Electric’

awa rumble
Results from the African Wrestling Alliance Coca-Cola Rumble, Parow Civic Centre, Cape Town, South Africa, March 20, 2018. (Results thanks to JP Whittaker)

Team Ed (Ed Electric, Ultimo Wolf 2.0, Gym and McFish) defeated Team J (Jay Cooper, Wilfred, Jayde and Romeo Valentino)
Little Hillbilly defeated Mr Money by DQ
Missing Link and African Warrior defeated Sammy Swiegers and King Kongo)
The Oz defeated Nightmare and Freak Show in a triple threat hardcore match
Mad Jack defeated Johnny Palazzio to win the AWA Cruiserweight Championship
African Warrior won the 30 man Coca-Cola Royal Rumble match

Shaun Koen announced his retirement from in-ring competition during the event.


awa battle royale
(Results courtesy of JP Whittaker)
Mark Davies jnr beat McFish and Thee Prince
The Oz defeated Miss Gorgeous
Andro Perseus and Sammy Swiegers defeated Viktor Vane and Mike Xander to advance to tag tournament final
Ed Electric defeated the Freakshow and J Cooper
Mad Jack Maverick beat Zaheer Bayaat
Marko and King Congo defeated Shaun Koen and Johnny Palazzio to advance to tag tournament final


Sammy Swiegers defeated Ed Lectric
Mike Xander defeated The Oz by disqualification
Johnny Palazzio defeated Andro Perseus, Viktor the Wolf, Wilfred Mcfish, The Future and Freakshow in a six-man match
Mad Jack defeated J Cooper for the AWA Cruiserweight title
Johnny Palazzio cashes in Golden ticket and defeats Mad Jack for the AWA Cruiserweight title
Shaun Koen defeated Missing Link to win the AWA Heavyweight Championship
Sammy Swiegers wins the Coca-Cola Rumble

Results from AWA’s Coca-Cola Rumble
AWA 2015

Match 1: Sammy Swiegers defeated Vinnie Vegas

Match 2: 6 man elimination AWA Lightweight title fight: El Marco won to win the title

Match 3: Ed Electric defeated The Oz to retain the AWA Cruiserweight Title

Match 4: Mr Money defeated Max the Body

Match 5: AWA Heavyweight title: Missing Link defeated Johnny Palazzio to retain the title

22 man royal rumble: The Freakshow won

Morning show (11am):
1. El Marco defeated The Prince.
2. Cooper and Sammy Swiegers defeated Johnny Palazzio and Riot.
3. Ed Electric defeated Max the Body.
4. Missing Link and Sammy Swiegers defeated Freakshow and Frowny the Clown

Evening show (8.30pm):
1. El Marco defeated Little Hillbilly and Max the Body in a triple threat match.
2. Sammy Swiegers and Riot defeated Cooper and Ed Electric.
3. Vinnie Vegas and Freak Show defeated Johnny Palazzio and Missing Link.
4. Battle royal was won by Cooper

(thanks to JP Whittaker for the results)

Africa Wrestling Alliance,  Parrow Civic Centre, Western Cape, South Africa, June 15:

Team Money defeated Team Max (8 man tag team match)
Little Hillbilly defeated Sammy Swiegers to win the AWA Light Heavyweight Championship
Oz defeated Vinnie Vega by countout
Ed Electric defeated Miss Gorgeous and Mr Money (cashed in his Golden ticket) to retain the AWA Cruiserweight Championship
Shaun Koen and Johnny Palazzio defeated Missing Link and Freakshow
Johnny Palazzio won the Battle Royale

Results from Africa Wrestling Alliance’s Coca-Cola Royal Rumble, Parow Civic Centre, Cape Town, South Africa, December 11 2014:

awa rumble

Mr Money defeated “The One Man Show” Vinnie Vegas
Team Hillbilly (The Little Hillbilly, Zaheer Bayat, Wilfred, The Fearless Falcon) defeated Team Swiegers (Sammy Swiegers, Junior, The Prince) in a four-on-three handicap match
Max The Body defeated El Marko
“The Italian Stallion” Johnny Palazzio defeated Mr Money and Ed-Electric in a triple threat for the Cruiserweight Championship
Shaun Koen and The Oz defeated The Freakshow and The Missing Link
Ed-Electric won the 22 man Royal Rumble